Sisters

I have the best sister in the world. And yesterday was her birthday, so I’m going to pay a little tribute to her.

Shanna and I are 6 1/2 years apart. We never fought much (though perhaps her memories are different, since I’m younger), and now as adults, we’re best friends. We have three older brothers who are incredible, but there’s nothing quite like a sister.

Here we are, just a few months ago:

Hiking in southern Utah!

Hiking in southern Utah!

Let’s take a little walk down memory lane.

Sisters

Shanna holding me in the hospital. You can tell how excited she was 😉

With my dad, Shanna, and my brother Jon at a dinosaur park. Shanna and I had matching outfits and matching scrawny legs :)

With my dad, Shanna, and my brother Jon at a dinosaur park. Shanna and I had matching outfits and matching scrawny legs 🙂

Shanna and I had a tradition of sleeping next to the Christmas tree sometime during the Christmas season.

Shanna and I had a tradition of sleeping next to the Christmas tree sometime during the Christmas season.

Me, Shanna's friend Allison (who lived across the street), and Shanna. We made outfits out of plastic bags. Well...I'm pretty sure THEY made outfits out of plastic bags, and I was just along for the ride.

Me, Shanna’s friend Allison (who lived across the street), and Shanna. We made outfits out of plastic bags. Well…I’m pretty sure THEY made outfits out of plastic bags, and I was just along for the ride.

Our homemade Easter Sunday dresses from Mom. We're so stylin'!

Our homemade Easter Sunday dresses from Mom. We’re so stylin’!

Apparently we make the same face when we're sleeping. But we're cute, so it's okay :)

Apparently we make the same face when we’re sleeping. But we’re cute, so it’s okay 🙂

Shanna, my mom, and I with our new boyfriends at Knott's Berry Farm ;) One of the best things about being adults is that we're best friends with Mom too!

Shanna, my mom, and I with our new boyfriends at Knott’s Berry Farm 😉 One of the best things about being adults is that we’re best friends with Mom too!

And one more recent one, for the win:

"Riding" the carousel with our sister-in-law Chandi, Shanna, and me

“Riding” the carousel with our sister-in-law Chandi, Shanna, and me

Happy birthday, Shanna! Love you!

Categories: NaBloPoMo | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

